Report Wire - IISc physicist luggage S Chandrashekhar prize

Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

IISc physicist luggage S Chandrashekhar prize

1 min read
S Chandrashekhar prize, Physicist Arnab Rai Choudhuri, Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad news, Gujarat, Gujarat news, Indian Express, India news, current affairs, Indian Express News Service, Express News Service, Express News, Indian Express India News

Physicist Arnab Rai Choudhuri from the Indian Institute of Science (IISc) has been chosen for the Subrahmanyan Chandrashekhar prize of the Division of Plasma Physics of the Asia-Pacific Physical Societies for 2022.

Choudhuri has been awarded for his contribution in growing flux transport photo voltaic dynamo fashions of the 11-year sunspot cyclone. Using this mannequin, he offered theoretical explanations for a number of phenomena taking place on the solar.

The award includes a medal, a certificates and a money prize. The awards are offered on the APPC convention throughout which the recipient delivers an invited discuss.

Choudhuri has been related to the IISc for a number of many years now and has made important contributions in widening the understanding of photo voltaic dynamo mechanisms. He has authored two textbooks extensively referred to in astronomy and physics.

Choudhuri is an alumnus of Presidency College, Kolkata and IIT-Kanpur. He obtained his PhD from the University of Chicago.