Report Wire - IRE vs IND: Everything it’s good to know in regards to the two-match T20I sequence

Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

IRE vs IND: Everything it’s good to know in regards to the two-match T20I sequence

2 min read
IRE vs IND: Everything you need to know about the two-match T20I series

India and Ireland are all set to lock horns in a two-match T20I sequence at The Village in Dublin. The video games will happen on Sunday, June 26 and Tuesday, June 28.

Both groups have named their respective squads for the upcoming white-ball matches. Hardik Pandya will lead the Indian crew for the primary time after he efficiently captained the Gujarat Titans to glory within the 2022 version of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Rishabh Pant, who captained the Men in Blue within the five-match T20I sequence towards South Africa, has been rested. Right-handed batter Rahul Tripathi additionally earned his maiden India call-up after performing exceptionally for the Sunrisers Hyderabad within the IPL 2022.

Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh, who each didn’t get to play towards the Proteas, have been included. Sanju Samson has additionally discovered his manner into the nationwide squad.

Andrew Balbirnie’s Ireland, within the meantime, have neglected all-rounders Shane Getkate and Simi Singh from the squad. The hosts have referred to as up right-handed batter Stephen Doheny and quick bowler, Conor Olphert for the upcoming fixtures.

It’s pertinent to notice that Ireland are but to beat India within the shortest format. Back in 2018, India defeated Ireland 2-0 in a T20I sequence on the similar venue.

Head to Head


Matches – 3, India – 3, Ireland – 0

In Ireland

Matches – 2, India – 2, Ireland – 0

Live Telecast and Streaming of IRE vs IND

Sony Sports Network will telecast the 2 matches. The stay streaming of the video games might be watched on the Sony LIV app.

Dates and Timings of IRE vs IND


Match Details


Sunday, June 26

Ireland vs India, 1st T20I, The Village, Dublin

9:00 PM IST

Tuesday, June 28

Ireland vs India, 2nd T20I, The Village, Dublin

9:00 PM IST

Squads for IRE vs IND

India Squad

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi.

Ireland Squad

Andrew Balbirnie (C), Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Paul Stirling, Curtis Campher, Stephen Doheny, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Mark Adair, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Craig Young.